Prospective Students
Welcome Why Seminary? Admissions Financial Aid The Andover Newton Difference Study Programs Faculty Library Campus Life
Current Students Alumni and Friends Churches and Ministries Lifelong Learning Lifelong Learning

Board of Trustees

2013 - 2014

The Rev. Dr. Jim Antal
Conference Minister and President, Massachusetts Conference of the United Church of Christ

Mr. Edward R. Bedrosian, Treasurer
Retired (formerly worked in Investment Management)

Ms. Linda S. Campanella, Secretary
Owner/Principal, SOS Consulting Group, LLC

Prof. John Y. Campbell
The Morton L. and Carole S. Olshan Professor of Economics, Harvard University

The Rev. June R. Davis Cooper
Executive Director, City Mission Society of Boston

N. Lynn Eckhert, M.D.
Director for Academic Programs, Partners HealthCare International; Senior Lecturer, Harvard Medical School; Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health, UMass Medical School; Adjunct Professor, UMass School of Public Health

Ms. Sylvia G. Ferrell-Jones
President and Chief Executive Officer, YWCA Boston

Ms. Margaret Boles Fitzgerald
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations, Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program

Mr. John H. Foster III
Executive Vice President, Competitive Power Ventures

The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess
Executive Minister for Local Church Ministries, United Church of Christ

William S. Holt, M.D.
Retired Physician-Ophthalmic Surgeon, EYECARE MEDICAL GROUP

Ms. Hannah Kane
Managing Partner, Beaton Kane Construction LLC

Mr. Russell Boynton MacPherson
President, BECON Corporation

Ms. Jean M. Muller
Principal Owner, Jean Muller Associates

Richard B. Osterberg, Esq.
Member Attorney, Weston, Patrick, P.A.

The Rev. Dr. George E. Peters
Retired Pastor and Teacher, Chapel Street Congregational Church in Lincoln, RI

Ms. Nancy H. Place
Senior Vice President, Appleton Partners, Inc.

Mr. Robert M. Sarly
Senior Vice President, Portfolio Management Director, and Senior Investment Management Consultant, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

The Rev. Dr. James P. Sherblom, Vice Chair
Senior Minister, First Parish UU, Brookline

Mr. David E. Smith
Managing Director, Newagen Group, LLC

The Rev. Judith L. Swahnberg, Chair
Associate Minister, Wellesley Hills Congregational Church

Ms. Anya Phillips Thomas
Owner and Operator, AptLife

Mr. Albert O. Wilson, Jr.
Retired, Owner Wilson-Cambridge Realty Trust, Philanthropist

The Rev. Dr. Thomas D. Wintle
Senior Minister, First Parish Church in Weston

Ms. Marjorie E. Bell, Assistant Secretary
Executive Assistant, Andover Newton Theological School

The Rev. Martin B. Copenhaver, Ex-officio
President, Andover Newton Theological School